Workplace Safety Contacts

The directory provides contact information for safety leaders from state agencies and universities.

* Indicates primary contact

Name

Agency

City

Office #

E-mail

*Chris Hicks

Administrative Office of the Courts

Raleigh

919-890-1106

chris.hicks@nccourts.org

Russ Eubanks

Administrative Office of the Courts

Raleigh

919-890-1108

Russ.V.Eubanks@nccourts.org

*Dennis Seavers

Board of Barber Examiners

Raleigh

919-814-0641

dennis.seavers@nc.gov

Deirde Hopkins

Board of Barber Examiners

Raleigh

919-814-0643

deirdre.hopkins@nc.gov

*Stefanie Kuzdrall

Board of Cosmetic Arts

Raleigh

919-733-4117

skuzdrall@nccosmeticarts.com

*Carlos Casallas

Board of Elections

Raleigh

919-814-0704

carlos.casallas@ncsbe.gov

*Michael Farmer

Community College System Office

Raleigh

919-807-7095

farmerm@nccommunitycolleges.edu

Milton Tart

Community College System Office

Raleigh

919-807-8074

tartm@nccommunitycolleges.edu

*Sridhar Babu

Department of Administration (DOA)

Raleigh

984-236-0053

Sridhar.babu@doa.nc.gov

Donnell Adams

Department of Administration (DOA)

Raleigh

984-236-0054

donnell.adams@doa.nc.gov

*Kathy Buckley

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (DA&CS)

Raleigh

919-707-3215

kathy.buckley@ncagr.gov

Michael Bink

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services (DA&CS)

Raleigh

919-707-3214

michael.bink@ncagr.gov

*Paul Lockwood

Department of Commerce (DOC)

Raleigh

919-814-4626

paul.lockwood@nccommerce.com

Toni Stuckey

Department of Commerce (DOC)

Raleigh

919-824-4629

toni.stuckey@nccommerce.com

*Tommy Kirby

Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)

Raleigh

919-707-8529

Tommy.kirby@ncdenr.gov

*Martin Sinicki

Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)

Raleigh

919-855-4925

Martin.Sinicki@dhhs.nc.gov

Tom Whalen

Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)

Raleigh

919-855-4924

thomas.whalen@dhhs.nc.gov

*Corey Partridge

Department of Information Technology (DIT)

Raleigh

919-754-6392

corey.partridge@nc.gov

Evangeline Phillips

Department of Information Technology (DIT)

Raleigh

919-754-6384

evangeline.phillips@nc.gov

*Krista Dermady

Department of Insurance

Raleigh

919-807-6048

krista.dermady@ncdoi.gov

Vacant

Department of Insurance

Raleigh

*Larry Rogers

Department of Justice (DOJ)

Raleigh

919-716-6498

LLRogers@ncdoj.gov

David Freeman

DOJ State Crime Laboratories

Raleigh

919-582-8769

Dfreeman@ncdoj.gov

*Jiles Manning

Department of Labor (DOL)

Raleigh

919-807-1365

jiles.manning@labor.nc.gov

*Vincent Lovell

Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

Raleigh

vincent.lovell@milvets.nc.gov

*John D. Mullinax

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources (DNCR)

Raleigh

919-814-6686

John.Mullinax@ncdcr.gov

Loring Roberts, Jr.

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources (DNCR)

Raleigh

919-814-6678

Loring.Roberts@ncdcr.gov

*Keith Bilger

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources (DNCR)

Raleigh

919-707-9360

Keith.Bilger@ncparks.gov

Karen Auman

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources (DNCR)

Asheboro

336-879-7800

Karen.Auman@nczoo.org

*Jim Semmens

Department of Public Instruction (DPI)

Raleigh

984-236-2435

Jim.semmens@dpi.nc.gov

Demetrius Johnson

Department of Public Instruction (DPI)

Raleigh

984-236-2101

Demetrius.johnson@dpi.nc.gov

*James Coon

Department of Public Safety (DPS)

Raleigh

828-251-6116

james.coon@ncdps.gov

Vacant

Department of Public Safety (DPS)

Raleigh

Linda Sherrard

Department of Public Safety (DPS)

Raleigh

919-743-3932

linda.sherrard@ncdps.gov

*Rick White

Department of Revenue (DOR)

Raleigh

919-814-1172

Rick.White@ncdor.gov

Vacant

Department of Revenue (DOR)

Raleigh

*Robin Barfield

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Raleigh

919-707-4852

rmbarfield@ncdot.gov

Jarvis Gray

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Raleigh

919-814-2185

jkgray1@ncdot.gov

*Chase Honeycutt

General Assembly

Raleigh

919-733-4292

chase.honeycutt@ncleg.net

*Debra Johnson

Office of the Governor (GOV)

Raleigh

919-814-2074

Debra.b.Johnson@nc.gov

*Cantina Lucas

NC Educational Lottery

Raleigh

919-301-3537

clucas@lotterync.net

Stacy Askew

NC Educational Lottery

Raleigh

919-301-3507

stacy.askew@lotterync.net

*Marc Mazella

NC Housing Finance Agency

Raleigh

919-877-5618

mamazzella@nchfa.com

Libby Faulkner

NC Housing Finance Agency

Raleigh

919-877-5604

lgfaulkner@nchfa.com

*Julie Brincefield

Office of Administrative Hearings (OAH)

Raleigh

919-431-3013

Julie.brincefield@oah.nc.gov

*Eddie Johnson

Office of State Human Resources (OSHR)

Raleigh

984-236-0845

edward.h.johnson@nc.gov

Kathy Conner

Office of State Human Resources (OSHR)

Raleigh

984-236-0846

kathy.conner@nc.gov

*Melissa Sincebaugh

Office of State Budget & Management (OSBM)

Raleigh

984-236-0613

Melissa.Sincebaugh@osbm.nc.gov

*Janice Bownes

Office of the Commission of Banks

Raleigh

919-715-1854

jbownes@nccob.gov

Debra Williford

Office of the Commission of Banks

Raleigh

919-733-0580

dwilliford@nccob.gov

*Lauren Eiswirth

Office of the State Auditor

Raleigh

919-807-7541

Lauren_Eiswirth@ncauditor.net

*Robbie Alford

Office of the State Controller (OSC)

Raleigh

919-707-0768

robert.alford@OSC.nc.gov

Karen Faggart

Office of the State Controller (OSC)

Raleigh

919-707-0495

Karen.Faggart@osc.nc.gov

*Johnnie (John) C. McLamb

Secretary of State

Raleigh

919-814-5324

jmclamb@sosnc.gov

*John Dittmar

State Ports Authority

Wilmington

910-763-1621

John.dittmar@ncports.com

Brian Carr

State Ports Authority

Wilmington

910-442-5157

brian.carr@ncports.com

*Stan Edwards

State Treasurer

Raleigh

919-814-3838

Stanley.Edwards@nctreasurer.com

Juliette Clemmons

State Treasurer

Raleigh

919-814-3814

Juliette.Clemmons@nctreasurer.com

*Allen Strickland

Wildlife Resources Commission

Raleigh

919-707-4001

edward.strickland@ncwildlife.org

*Jason Marshburn

Appalachian State University (ASU)

Boone

828-262-2150

marshburnjs@appstate.edu

Steve Nixon

Appalachian State University (ASU)

Boone

828-262-7649

nixonss@appstate.edu;

*Phil Lewis

East Carolina University (ECU)

Greenville

252-328-6166

lewisp@ecu.edu

Kathy Delk

East Carolina University (ECU)

Greenville

252-737-1449

delkk20@ecu.edu

*Rickey Freeman

Elizabeth City State University (ECSU)

Elizabeth City

252-335-3877

rmfreeman@ecsu.edu

*Gene Cottrell

Fayetteville State University (FSU)

Fayetteville

910-672-1392

gcottrel@uncfsu.edu

*Dr. Kristin Long

NC Central University (NCCU)

Durham

919-530-7125

klongwhit@nccu.edu

Sgt. Thomas Verrault (Interim)

NC Central University (NCCU)

Durham

919-530-7365

tverrault@nccu.edu

*Gary Covington

NC School of Science and Math (NCSSM)

Durham

919-416-2667

covington@ncssm.edu

Rick Hess

NC School of Science and Math (NCSSM)

Durham

919-416-2910

hess@ncssm.edu

*Louisa Thomas

North Carolina A&T State University (NCA&T)

Greensboro

336-398-5360

lvthomas@ncat.edu

JD Hester

North Carolina A&T State University (NCA&T)

Greensboro

336-398-5354

jdhester@ncat.edu

*Ken Kretchman

North Carolina State University (NCSU)

Raleigh

919-515-6860

kwkretch@ncsu.edu

*Sara Freer

UNC-TV

Raleigh

919-549-7173

sfreer@unctv.org

Anne Scharz

UNC-TV

Raleigh

919-549-7077

aschwarz@unctv.org

*Cory Brouwer

University of North Carolina - Research Triangle

Kannapolis

704-687-8357

crbrouwer@northcarolina.edu

Allison Stockweather

University of North Carolina - Research Triangle

Kannapolis

704-250-5056

aastockweather@northcarolina.edu

*Brent Heron

University of North Carolina General Administration

Chapel Hill

919-962-4594

bherron@northcarolina.edu

Ed Purchase

University of North Carolina General Administration

Chapel Hill

919-962-4597

erpurchase@northcarolina.edu

*David Weldon

University of North Carolina at Asheville (UNC Asheville)

Asheville

828-258-7676

dweldon@unca.edu

Kim Kauer

University of North Carolina at Asheville (UNC Asheville)

Asheville

828-251-6038

kkauer1@unca.edu

Kevin Gibson

University of North Carolina at Asheville (UNC Asheville)

Asheville

828-258-7692

kgibson@unca.edu

*Catherine Brennan

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC Chapel Hill)

Chapel Hill

919-843-5331

crbrennan@ehs.unc.edu

*Darius Griffin

University of North Carolina at Charlotte (UNC Charlotte)

Charlotte

704-687-1111

dgriffin@uncc.edu

Irene Santoscoy

University of North Carolina at Charlotte (UNC Charlotte)

Charlotte

704--687-7699

isantosc@uncc.edu

*Tim Slone

University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNC Greensboro)

Greensboro

336-334-4357

tjslone@uncg.edu

*Michael Bullard

University of North Carolina at Pembroke (UNC Pembroke)

Pembroke

910-521-6792

Michael.Bullard@uncp.edu

Charles Chavis

University of North Carolina at Pembroke (UNC Pembroke)

Pembroke

910-775-4772

Charles.chavis@uncp.edu

*Jeff Campbell

University of North Carolina at Wilmington (UNC Wilmington)

Wilmington

910-962-3108

campbelljl@uncw.edu

Deborah Tew

University of North Carolina at Wilmington (UNC Wilmington)

Wilmington

910-962-7017

tewdg@uncw.edu

*Toni Berry

University of North Carolina School of the Arts (UNC-School of the Arts)

Winston Salem

336-631-1539

beeryt@uncsa.edu

Vacant

University of North Carolina School of the Arts (UNC-School of the Arts)

Winston Salem

*Jon Maddy

Western Carolina University (WCU)

Cullowhee

828-227-3568

jmaddy@wcu.edu

*Eric Steelman

Winston-Salem State University (WSSU)

Winston Salem

336-750-3466

steelmaned@wssu.edu

Jason Stogner

Winston-Salem State University (WSSU)

Winston Salem

336-750-2863

* Primary for Hazard Reports