Fifty-one Professionals Graduate from NC Certified Public Manager® Program Ready to increase efficiency and innovation in their organizations.

CPM graduates in auditorium
Raleigh, North Carolina

After 16 months of intensive training, 51 professionals, most of them state government employees, graduated from the NC Certified Public Manager® Program (CPM). The graduation ceremony was held October 2, 2017, in the NC Museum of History auditorium, with a crowd of family, friends and coworkers. Office of the Governor Chief of Staff Kristi Jones delivered the keynote address to the graduates.

In this nationally accredited program, the graduates learned how to increase efficiency and innovation in their organizations. The graduates represent various regions, agencies and fields of state government. A full list of the graduates and their agencies can be found below.

“The program is a tremendous asset to state employees and the citizens they serve,” said Kathi Parker, CPM Program Director. “While these managers learn best practices the program empowers them to apply those lessons in a manner that goes beyond the classroom. They hone critical skills needed to effect change and improvement.”

This very rigorous program requires participants to complete 300 hours of course work and a service delivery improvement project within their own organization. The October 2, 2017 graduates make up the 40th class to complete the program.

The NC Certified Public Manager® Program was established to enhance the effectiveness of public sector organizations across our state by developing the leadership capabilities of mid-level managers. More than 2,245 mid-level managers across North Carolina state government have completed the program since it began in 1981.

Applications for the next CPM class which starts in July 2018 will be available beginning in November. To learn more about the NC Certified Public Manager® Program, visit OSHR’s website.

NC Certified Public Manager® Program (CPM) Graduates:

Administrative Office of the Courts
Mary J. Van Horne

Department of Administration
Peta-Gaye Shaw

Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Karen Bokeny Beck
James A. Trybus

Department of Environmental Quality
Delonda S. Alexander
James Thomas Anderson
Amy S. Chapman
Booker Tallifarrow Pullen, Jr.
Wayne E. Randolph
Rebecca B. Sadosky

Department of Health & Human Services
Sanjay Bhojani
WRenia Bratts-Brown
Danielle Haislip Howell
Kimberley R. Kilgore-Kilpatrick
Tammy Day Koger
Arun Kumar
Melanie Emerson Sanders
Daniel Leigh Sherfy, Sr.
Kathie B. Trotter

Department of Information Technology
Danny R. Bell
Rob Fegley

Department of Justice
Loretta T. Wynder

Department of Natural & Cultural Resources
Jacob Henry Frantz, IV

Department of Public Safety
Justin J. Graney
Caroline O. R-Taylor
Michelle Leigh Tuck
Katie Webster

Department of State Treasurer
Charlene Monique Dixon
Lawrence D. Koffa

Department of Transportation
Kristy L. W. Alford
James A. Dodson
Garland Haywood
Mustansir A. Kadibhai
Stephen Keeter
David Benjamin Leonard
Kerry Butts Proctor
Jeremy Daniel Stroud
Alyson Tamer
Brandi Williams Wilkes

East Carolina University
Hector M. Molina

Lenoir County Department of Social Services
Valerie D. Williams

NC Budget & Tax Center
Luis Arturo Toledo

NC Community College System
Chreatha Alston

North Carolina School of the Arts
TaWanna L. Archia

North Carolina State University
Danny E. Davis, III

Office of the State Controller
Karen DeLeon

Office of State Human Resources
Carol Robins Battle
Vira R. Hogan

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tim McGuire

U.S. Department of Labor
Michael Robinson

Wildlife Resources Commission
Carrie A. Ruhlman