2019 Governor's Award for Excellence Recipients

Column Paragraph

Congratulations to the 2019 Governor’s Awards for Excellence winners. The annual event, sponsored by the State Employees Credit Union Foundation and managed by the Office of State Human Resources, recognizes outstanding employees nominated by state agencies and universities.  This year, 9 honorees were selected for awards in six categories: Customer Service, Efficiency and Innovation, Human Relations, Outstanding Government Service, Human Relations, Public Service and Safety and Heroism.  Learn more about each exceptional employee by watching short videos that tell their stories and reading their profiles below.

Click here to watch the GAE Ceremony!

Mindy Jane Coleman

Tim Bucknall

Steven C. King

Martha Swindell Brown

Susan M. Kansagra

Edward F. Mussler, III

Ann Berry Somers

Jack Calvin Waters, Jr.

Trooper Daniel C. Harrell