Policies, Reports & Forms
- Personal Protective Equipment Policy – policy covers the requirements, assessment and use of personal protective equipment.
- State Employees Workplace Requirements Program for Safety & Health Policy
- Workplace Violence Policy
- ID Badge
- Unlawful Workplace Harassment
- Workers' Compensation
Executive Order 13
On June 4, 2013, Governor Pat McCrory issued Executive Order 13 which established the Health and Safety Leadership Team composed of 11 of the state's top leaders and safety professionals. Read the full Executive Order.
Space Heater Use Program - covers safe guidelines for the use of space heaters when work areas cannot maintain a 68°F to 76°F degree temperature threshold.
North Carolina State Employees Workplace Requirements Program for Safety and Health Report – Pursuant to G.S. 143-583, the State Human Resources Commission is required to report annually
to the Joint Legislative Commission on Governmental Operations on the safety and health
activities of State agencies, compliance with the Article 63 of Chapter 143, and the fines levied
against State agencies pursuant to Article 16 of Chapter 95 of the General Statutes.
North Carolina State Employees Workplace Requirements Program for Safety and Health – Reports listed below summarizes the safety and health program activities of State Departments and Universities in compliance with Article 63 of Chapter 143 of the General Statutes).
OSHA Occupational Injury & Illness Recordkeeping Form – This link provides all the information needed in order to document and answer OSHA reporting questions related to an accident/incident in the workplace.
- NC Employee Incident Report: This report must be used to report the incidents and near hits immediately to supervisors and no later than 24 hours after the incident. An incident is an undesired event which resulted in personal injury, damage to property, or loss of process or material. A near hit is an incident where no property was damaged and no personal injury sustained, but where damage and/or injury easily could have occurred given a slight shift in time or position.
- NC Supervisor Incident Investigation Report: Supervisor’s will work with staff (investigation team) and the Program Administrator to determine the direct and root causes of the incident. Then the investigation team will determine corrective actions to address each of these causes and implement these corrections. The Supervisor will obtain the Managers signature and forward to the Program Administrator.
- NC Witness Statement Form: Within 24 hours, the manager or supervisor will begin interviewing employees who were present prior to or after the incident and others who are familiar with the related process or work practices. All individuals will be interviewed separately and must complete this form.
- NC Annual Incident Evaluation Report: The Program Administrator must review the program annually and submitted this form to senior management.